Faculty and Staff Directory

Office Support

Name Title Phone Email Office
Amelia Gould Office Support Specialist 815-753-1561 agould@niu.edu Graham 223
Patricia Kee Office Manager 815-753-0306 pkee@niu.edu  Graham 223D
David Snow Graduate Program Advisor 815-753-1465 dsnow1@niu.edu Graham 225A

Foundations of Education

Name Title Phone Email Office
Carolyn Pluim (Vander Schee) Department Chair and
Associate Professor
815-753-1562 cvanders@niu.edu Graham 223C
Kerry Burch Professor 815-753-9354 ktburch@niu.edu Graham 404
Alan Clemens Instructor 815-753-9334 aclemens@niu.edu Monat 239
Darius Jackson Instructor 815-753-0841 djackson15@niu.edu Graham 227B
André Meeks Instructor 815-753-1561 ameeks1@niu.edu Graham 238
Patrick Roberts Associate Professor 815-753-9359 proberts1@niu.edu Graham 238
Leslie Sassone Associate Professor 815-753-0413 lsassone@niu.edu Graham 401
Hidetada Shimizu Associate Professor 815-753-8407 shimizu@niu.edu Graham 400A
Amy Stich Assistant Professor 815-753-4959 astich@niu.edu Graham 223C
Cynthia Taines Associate Professor 815-753-5921 ctaines@niu.edu Graham 412

Educational Psychology

Name Title Phone Email Office
Kathy Brosier Instructor 815-753-4404 kbrosier@niu.edu Graham 421
Daryl Dugas Assistant Professor 815-753-8467 ddugas@niu.edu Graham 411
Lindsay Harris Assistant Professor 815-753-5615 lharris3@niu.edu Graham 417
Brad Hawk Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-8041 bhawk@niu.edu Graham 238
Joyce Laben Instructor 815-753-3180 jlaben1@niu.edu Graham 227A
Hidetada Shimizu Associate Professor 815-753-8407 shimizu@niu.edu Graham 400A
Lee Shumow Professor Emeritus 815-753-8445 lshumow@niu.edu Graham 409
Stephen Tonks Associate Professor 815-753-5497 stonks@niu.edu Graham 403

Educational Administration

Name Title Phone Email Office
Benjamin Creed Assistant Professor 815-753-0327 bcreed@niu.edu Graham 419
Christina Rienstra Kiracofe Professor 815-753-3404 ckiracofe@niu.edu Graham 402
Danny Oest Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-9336 doest@niu.edu Graham 225B
Wayne Risen Instructor 815-753-1561 wriesen@niu.edu Graham 223
Kelly Summers Assistant Professor 815-753-9310 ksummers@niu.edu Graham 410
James Surber Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-9357 jsurber@niu.edu Graham 421
Rebecca Surber Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-8426 rsurber@niu.edu Graham 223A
Gary Swick Instructor 815-753-9070 gswick@niu.edu Gabel 156
Molly Swick Instructor 815-753-9326 mswick@niu.edu Graham 421
Teresa Wasonga Professor 815-753-9356 twasonga@niu.edu Graham 419

Contact Us

Department of Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
Graham Hall 223
815-753-4404
lepf@niu.edu

Connect with us on