Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration and Office Support

Name Title Phone Email Office
Carolyn Pluim Department Chair and
Professor
815-753-1562 cvanders@niu.edu Graham 223E
David Snow Graduate Advisor 815-753-1465 dsnow1@niu.edu Graham 225A
Gina Unger Office Support Associate 815-753-8479 gunger@niu.edu Graham 225

Foundations of Education

Name Title Phone Email Office
Kerry Burch Professor 815-753-9354 ktburch@niu.edu Graham 404
Patrick Roberts Associate Professor 815-753-9359 proberts1@niu.edu Graham 223
Leslie Sassone Associate Professor 815-753-0413 lsassone@niu.edu Graham 401
Hidetada Shimizu Associate Professor 815-753-8407 shimizu@niu.edu Graham 400A
Cynthia Taines Associate Professor 815-753-5921 ctaines@niu.edu Graham 412

Educational Psychology

Name Title Phone Email Office
Kathy Brosier Instructor 815-753-1561 kbrosier@niu.edu Graham 421
Daryl Dugas Assistant Professor 815-753-8467 ddugas@niu.edu Graham 411
Lindsay Harris Assistant Professor 815-753-5615 lharris3@niu.edu Graham 417
Joyce Laben Instructor 815-753-3180 jlaben1@niu.edu Graham 227A
Hidetada Shimizu Associate Professor 815-753-8407 shimizu@niu.edu Graham 400A
Stephen Tonks Associate Professor 815-753-5497 stonks@niu.edu Graham 403

Educational Administration

Name Title Phone Email Office
Benjamin Creed Assistant Professor 815-753-0327 bcreed@niu.edu Graham 419
Brad Hawk Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-8041 bhawk@niu.edu Graham 223
Lynn Gibson Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-3404 lgibson2@niu.edu Graham 402
Danny Oest Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-9336 doest@niu.edu Graham 225B
Tiffany Puckett Assistant Professor 815-753-1464 tpuckett@niu.edu Graham 410
Wayne Risen Instructor 815-753-1561 wriesen@niu.edu Graham 223
Kelly Summers Associate Professor 815-753-9310 ksummers@niu.edu Graham 409
James Surber Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-9357 jsurber@niu.edu Graham 223A
Rebecca Surber Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-8426 rsurber@niu.edu Graham 223A
Teresa Wasonga Professor 815-753-9356 twasonga@niu.edu Graham 419

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email
Lee Shumow Professor Emeritus lshumow@niu.edu
Rosita Lopez Associate Professor Emeritus drlopez@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
Graham Hall 223
815-753-4404
lepf@niu.edu

Connect with us on