Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email Office
Hope Wilson Department Chair 815-753-4034 hwilson@niu.edu Gabel 159B

Advising/Clinical Coordination

Name Title Phone Email Office
Allie Shirar Undergraduate LBS-1, Early Childhood Education and Vision Candidate Advisor 815-753-4802 ashirar@niu.edu  Gabel 138

Office Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email Office
Paula Cowlishaw Office Manager 815-753-8457 pcowlishaw1@niu.edu Gabel 159C
Jill Draves Vision Grant Support Specialist 815-753-8459 jdraves@niu.edu Graham 232

Early Childhood Education Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Stephanie Baker Associate Professor 815-753-4609 sdespain@niu.edu Gabel 162C
Myoungwhon Jung Associate Professor 815-753-9465 mjung@niu.edu Gabel 166B
Natalie Young Assistant Professor 815-753-2845 nyoung@niu.edu Gabel 166G

Special Education Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Natalie Andzik Associate Professor 815-753-8082 nandzik@niu.edu Gabel 162E
Jeffrey Chan Associate Professor 815-753-8633 jeffchan@niu.edu Gabel 162G
Lydia Gerzel-Short Associate Professor 815-753-5374 lgerzelshort2@niu.edu Gabel 162J
Jesse Johnson Professor 815-753-8084 jwjohnson@niu.edu Gabel 162B
Stacy Kelly Professor 815-753-4103 skelly@niu.edu Graham 230
Lisa Liberty Associate Professor 815-753-5816 lliberty@niu.edu Gabel 162F
Molly Pasley Assistant Professor 815-753-8455 mpasley@niu.edu Graham 229
Brandon Perez Assistant Professor 815-753-5739 bperez@niu.edu Gabel 162K
Michelle Sands Assistant Professor 815-753-8436 msands@niu.edu Gabel 162D
Kim Suedbeck Visiting Assistant Professor 815-753-1619 ksuedbeck@niu.edu Gabel 162H

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Lynette Chandler Professor Emeritus N/A lchandler1@niu.edu N/A
Gaylen Kapperman Professor Emeritus 815-753-8453 gkapperman@niu.edu Graham 231