Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email Office
Laura Hedin Department Chair 815-753-8421 lhedin@niu.edu Gabel 159D

Advising/Clinical Coordination

Name Title Phone Email Office
Barbara Amberg Undergraduate LBS-1, Early Childhood Education and Vision Candidate Advisor 815-753-9034 bamberg@niu.edu Gabel 161C
Kate Donohue Graduate Advisor 815-753-0381 cdonohue@niu.edu Gabel 161E
Valerie Sawyer Clinical Coordinator 815-753-8356 vsawyer@niu.edu Gabel 161

Office Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email Office
Paula Cowlishaw Office Manager 815-753-8457 pcowlishaw1@niu.edu Gabel 159C
Jill Draves Vision Grant Support Specialist 815-753-8459 jdraves@niu.edu Graham 232
Gail Myers Office Support Specialist 815-753-0381 gmyers@niu.edu Gabel 162

Early Childhood Education Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Stephanie DeSpain Assistant Professor 815-753-4609 sdespain@niu.edu Gabel 162C
Myoungwhon Jung Associate Professor 815-753-9465 mjung@niu.edu Gabel 166B
Natalie Young Assistant Professor 815-753-2845 nyoung@niu.edu Gabel 166G

Special Education Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Natalie Andzik Assistant Professor 815-753-8082 nandzik@niu.edu Gabel 162E
Jeffrey Chan Associate Professor 815-753-8633 jeffchan@niu.edu Gabel 162G
Greg Conderman Professor 815-753-8436 gconderman@niu.edu Gabel 162D
Rachel Donegan Assistant Professor 815-753-5739 rdonegan@niu.edu Gabel 162K
Lydia Gerzel-Short Assistant Professor 815-753-5374 lgerzelshort2@niu.edu Gabel 162J
Jesse Johnson Associate Professor 815-753-4267 jwjohnson@niu.edu Gabel 162H
Stacy Kelly Professor 815-753-4103 skelly@niu.edu Graham 230
Lisa Liberty Assistant Professor 815-753-5816 lliberty@niu.edu Gabel 162F
Molly Pasley Assistant Professor 815-753-8455 mpasley@niu.edu Graham 233A
William Penrod Associate Professor 815-753-8452 wpenrod@niu.edu Graham 232A
Toni Van Laarhoven Professor 815-753-8084 tvanlaar@niu.edu Gabel 162B

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Gaylen Kapperman Professor Emeritus 815-753-8453 gkapperman@niu.edu Graham 231
Lynette Chandler Professor Emeritus lchandler1@niu.edu