Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration and Office Support

Name Title Phone Email Office
Suzanne Degges-White Chair and Professor 815-753-9163 sdeggeswhite@niu.edu Gabel 200E
Jamie Colbert Office Administrator 815-753-0526 jamiecolbert@niu.edu Gabel 200C
Joan Smola Office Support Specialist 815-753-1448 jsmola@niu.edu Gabel 200
Danae Miesbauer Academic Counselor 815-753-1306 dmiesbauer@niu.edu Gabel 201B

Higher Education

Name Title Phone Email Office
Laverne Gyant Professor 815-753-7608 lgyant@niu.edu Gabel 201E
Xiaodan Hu Assistant Professor 815-753-6878 xiaodan.hu@niu.edu Gabel 201F
Katy Jaekel Assistant Professor 815-753-0788 kjaekel@niu.edu Gabel 201H
Renique Kersh Assistant Professor 815-753-8152 rkersh@niu.edu Altgeld 215
Carrie Kortegast Assistant Professor 815-753-9200 ckortegast@niu.edu Gabel 201C
Gudrun Nyunt Visiting Assistant Professor 815-753-9373 gnyunt@niu.edu Gabel 201D

Counseling

Name Title Phone Email Office
Adam W. Carter Assistant Professor 815-753-8045 adamcarter@niu.edu Graham 405
Melissa Fickling Assistant Professor 815-753-9304 mfickling@niu.edu Graham 427B
Teresa A. Fisher Professor 815-753-7268 tafisher@niu.edu Graham 407
Kimberly A. Hart Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-9308 khart2@niu.edu Graham 416E
Dana Isawi Assistant Professor 815-753-8210 disawi@niu.edu Gabel 201J
Scott Wickman Associate Professor 815-753-9324 swickman@niu.edu Graham 427C

Contact Us

Department of Counseling and Higher Education
Gabel Hall 200
815-753-1448
cahe@niu.edu