Our senate leadership team collaborates to support our faculty, staff and students as we advance our Strategic Action Planning framework that outlines our vision, mission, values and strategic priorities.

Senate leadership team members:

  • William A. Pitney, III, acting dean and professor in the Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
  • Todd Gilson, associate dean of research, resources and innovation
  • David Walker, associate dean for Academic Affairs
  • Sally Blake, chair of the Department of Curriculum and Instruction
  • Suzanne Degges-White, chair of the Department of Counseling and Higher Education
  • Steve Howell, chair of the Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education
  • Wei-Chen Hung, chair of the Department of Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
  • Carolyn Pluim, chair of the Department of Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
  • Hope (Bess) Wilson, chair of the Department of Special and Early Education
  • Laura Hedin, Morgridge Endowed Chair
  • Jonathan Cook, director of finance and operations
  • Eric Junco, director for equity
  • Jason Klein, senior director of learning partnerships
  • Christopher Lowe, director for Student Success
  • Susan Mizgalski, senior director of communications and strategy
  • Melissa Ouimette, administrative assistant to the dean

Contact Us

Dean's Office
General Information
Graham Hall 321
Student Success
Gabel Hall 138
Back to top