Administration

Name Title Phone Email Office
Wei-Chen Hung Professor and Department Chair 815-753-8175 whung@niu.edu Gabel 208
Tina Heffernan
Office Manager 815-753-9361

theffernan@niu.edu

Gabel 208
Judy Puskar
Academic Program Advisor 815-753-6085 jpuskar@niu.edu Gabel 208

Educational Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Fatih Demir Assistant Professor 815-753-6312 fdemir@niu.edu Gabel 101
Pi-Sui Hsu Associate Professor 815-753-6025 phsu@niu.edu Gabel 101
Rebecca Hunt Associate Professor and University Policy Librarian 815-753-9021 rhunt@niu.edu Gabel 101
Olha Ketsman Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-9687 oketsman@niu.edu Gabel 101
Kyung Kim Assistant Professor 815-753-9445 kkim2@niu.edu Gabel 101
Yanghee Kim Professor and Morgridge Endowed Chair 815-753-4712 ykim9@niu.edu Gabel 155
Hayley Mayall Associate Professor 815-753-4710 hmayall@niu.edu Gabel 101
Jason Rhode Associate Professor and Executive Director of the Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning 815-753-2475 jrhode@niu.edu Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning 115
Michael Tscholl Visiting Associate Research Professor 815-753-7294 mtscholl@niu.edu Gabel 101L
Ying Xie Associate Professor 815-753-9323 yxie@niu.edu Gabel 101
Cindy York Associate Professor 815-753-8193 cindy.york@niu.edu Gabel 101

Research and Assessment Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Ximena Burgin Assistant Professor 815-753-4506 xrecald1@niu.edu Gabel 204
Cynthia Campbell Associate Professor 815-753-8471 ccampbell@niu.edu Gabel 204
Vicki Collins Assistant Professor 815-753-4599 vlcollins@niu.edu Gabel 204
Laura Ruth Johnson Associate Professor 815-753-5494 lrjohnson@niu.edu Gabel 204
Todd Reeves Associate Professor 815-753-9427 treeves@niu.edu Gabel 204
Thomas Smith Professor and Presidential Teaching Professor 815-753-9445 tjsmith@niu.edu Gabel 204
David Walker Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 815-753-7886 dawalker@niu.edu Graham 325

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email
Corenna Cummings Associate Professor Emeritus ccummings@niu.edu
Jeffrey B. Hecht Professor Emeritus
James A. Lockard Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus
Rhonda Robinson Presidential Teaching Professor Emeritus rrobinson@niu.edu
Sharon Smaldino Professor Emeritus ssmaldino1@niu.edu
Rebecca Butler Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus rbutler6@niu.edu

Full-Time Instructors

Name Title Email Office
Hal Hinderliter Instructor hhinderliter1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Faisal Kalota Instructor fkalota1@niu.edu Gabel 219
Arlene Vinion-Dubiel Instructor aviniondubiel1@niu.edu Gabel 208

Graduate Teaching and Research Assistants

Name Email Office
Angela Cheng

A1833498@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Aniqa Tahsin

A1911344@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Benjamin Lamont Mommer

A1585700@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Casandra Lynn Hughes

A1218745@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Cassandra Sendra

A1421665@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Cheryl McKearin

A1912072@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Christine M K Zimmerman

A116331@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Cindy Chin Lee Koh

A1865935@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Diane Lynn Harter

A1019983@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Elizabeth Anderson

A1556769@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Eyad Massarwi

A1911842@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Falechia Turman

A1926692@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Kristen Jacobson

A1807814@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Lori Crawford Townsend

A1656390@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Lynette Washington

A1882273@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Mohammed Nafea Alharbi

A1834237@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Rebecca Green

A1879579@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Russell O'Brien

A1712935@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Scott Matusz

A1823931@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Sena Bulak

A1859694@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Sharif Shahadat

A1840403@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Staylor Anamuah-Mensah

A1835114@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Timothy Ryan Baker

A1061429@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Tori Austin

A1883047@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208
Yasmin Onder

A1863837@mail.niu.edu

Gabel 208