Administration

Name Title Phone Email Office
Wei-Chen Hung Professor and Department Chair 815-753-8175 whung@niu.edu Gabel 208
Judy Puskar
Academic Program Advisor 815-753-6085 jpuskar@niu.edu Gabel 208
Carla Marcuccelli Office Support Specialist 815-753-9339 cmarcuccelli1@niu.edu Gabel 208

Educational Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Fatih Demir Assistant Professor 815-753-6312 fdemir@niu.edu Gabel 101
Pi-Sui Hsu Associate Professor 815-753-6025 phsu@niu.edu Gabel 101
Rebecca Hunt Associate Professor and University Policy Librarian 815-753-9021 rhunt@niu.edu Gabel 101
Olha Ketsman Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-9687 oketsman@niu.edu Gabel 101
Kyung Kim Assistant Professor 815-753-9445 kkim2@niu.edu Gabel 101
Yanghee Kim Professor and Morgridge Endowed Chair 815-753-4712 ykim9@niu.edu Gabel 155
Hayley Mayall Associate Professor 815-753-4710 hmayall@niu.edu Gabel 101
Jason Rhode Associate Professor and Executive Director of the Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning 815-753-2475 jrhode@niu.edu Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning 115
Ying Xie Associate Professor 815-753-9323 yxie@niu.edu Gabel 101
Cindy York Associate Professor 815-753-8193 cindy.york@niu.edu Gabel 101

Research and Assessment Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Ximena Burgin Assistant Professor 815-753-4506 xrecald1@niu.edu Gabel 204
Cynthia Campbell Associate Professor 815-753-8471 ccampbell@niu.edu Gabel 204
Vicki Collins Assistant Professor 815-753-4599 vlcollins@niu.edu Gabel 204
Laura Ruth Johnson Associate Professor 815-753-5494 lrjohnson@niu.edu Gabel 204
Todd Reeves Associate Professor 815-753-9427 treeves@niu.edu Gabel 204
Thomas Smith Professor and Presidential Teaching Professor 815-753-9445 tjsmith@niu.edu Gabel 204
David Walker Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 815-753-7886 dawalker@niu.edu Graham 325

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email
Corenna Cummings Associate Professor Emeritus ccummings@niu.edu
Jeffrey B. Hecht Professor Emeritus
James A. Lockard Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus
Rhonda Robinson Presidential Teaching Professor Emeritus rrobinson@niu.edu
Sharon Smaldino Professor Emeritus ssmaldino1@niu.edu
Rebecca Butler Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus rbutler6@niu.edu

Full Time Instructors

Name Title Email Office
Jui-Ling (Raye) Chiang Instructor jchiang@niu.edu Gabel 101
Faisal Kalota Instructor fkalota1@niu.edu Gabel 219

Visiting Scholars

Name Title Email Office
Jan Holt Visiting Professor jholt4@niu.edu Gabel 208

Graduate Teaching and Research Assistants

Name Email Office
Akosua Birago Poku A1905188@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Benjamin Mommer A1585700@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Bryan Wilcher A1661869@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Cheryl McKearin A1912072@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Christine Zimmerman A116331@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Cindy Koh A1865935@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Elena Haliczer A107220@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Hal Hinderliter A1833768@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Krista Jackson A1855252@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Kristen Jacobson A1807814@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Lori Townsend A1656390@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Marissa Bamberger A1874885@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Maureen Hogan A1009865@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Mohammad Alharbi A1834237@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Rakez Al-Ararah A1791100@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Rebecca Green A1879579@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Sagun Parajuli Ghimire A1862229@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Sena Bulak A1859694@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Sharif Shahadat A1840403@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Staylor Anamuah-Mensah A1835114@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Stephanie Schmidt A1888969@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Timothy Baker A1061429@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Tori Austin A1883047@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Val Torikawa-Dominigo A1858041@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208
Yasemin Onder A1863837@mail.niu.edu Gabel 208