Administration

Name Title Phone Email Office
Wei-Chen Hung Professor and Department Chair 815-753-8175 whung@niu.edu Gabel 208
Judy Puskar
Academic Program Advisor 815-753-6085 jpuskar@niu.edu Gabel 208
Stacy Morse Office Manager 815-753-9361 sljackson@niu.edu Gabel 208
Claire Duvall Online Program Support Specialist 815-753-9321 cduvall@niu.edu Gabel 208

Educational Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Fatih Demir Assistant Professor 815-753-6312 fdemir@niu.edu Gabel 101
Pi-Sui Hsu Associate Professor 815-753-6025 phsu@niu.edu Gabel 101
Rebecca Hunt Associate Professor 815-753-9021 rhunt@niu.edu Gabel 101
Olha Ketsman Clinical Assistant Professor 815-753-9687 oketsman@niu.edu Gabel 101
Kyung Kim Assistant Professor 815-753-9445 kkim2@niu.edu Gabel 101
Yanghee Kim Professor and Morgridge Endowed Chair 815-753-4712 ykim9@niu.edu Gabel 155
Hayley Mayall Associate Professor 815-753-4710 hmayall@niu.edu Gabel 101
Jason Rhode Assistant Professor and Executive Director of Extended Learning 815-753-2475 jrhode@niu.edu Adams 318
Ying Xie Associate Professor 815-753-9323 yxie@niu.edu Gabel 101
Cindy York Associate Professor 815-753-8193 cindy.york@niu.edu Gabel 101

Research and Assessment Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Cynthia Campbell Associate Professor 815-753-8471 ccampbell@niu.edu Gabel 204
Vicki Collins Assistant Professor 815-753-4599 vlcollins@niu.edu Gabel 204
Laura Ruth Johnson Associate Professor 815-753-5494 lrjohnson@niu.edu Gabel 204
Todd Reeves Assistant Professor 815-753-9427 treeves@niu.edu Gabel 204
Thomas Smith Professor and Presidential Teaching Professor 815-753-9445 tjsmith@niu.edu Gabel 204
David Walker Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 815-753-7886 dawalker@niu.edu Graham 325

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email
Corenna Cummings Associate Professor Emeritus ccummings@niu.edu
Jeffrey B. Hecht Professor Emeritus
James A. Lockard Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus
Rhonda Robinson Presidential Teaching Professor Emeritus rrobinson@niu.edu
Sharon Smaldino Professor Emeritus ssmaldino1@niu.edu
Rebecca Butler Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus rbutler6@niu.edu

Full Time Instructors

Name Title Email Office
Jui-Ling (Raye) Chiang Instructor jchiang@niu.edu Gabel 101
Faisal Kalota Instructor fkalota1@niu.edu Gabel 219

Visiting Scholars

Name Title Email Office
Hsiang-Ting Chen Visiting Researcher a1863993@mail.niu.edu Gabel 204
Pao-Nan Chou Visiting Professor

Graduate Teaching and Research Assistants

Name Email Office
Beheshteh Abdi babdi@niu.edu Gabel 208
Rakez Al-Ararah ralararah1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Fahad Alenezi falenezi1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Yousef Alshrari yalshrari1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Elizabeth Anderson eanderson2@niu.edu Gabel 208
Selom Assignon sassignon1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Patricia Barton pbarton3@niu.edu Gabel 208
Charmaine Bruce-Kotey cbrucekotey1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Qingyan (Catherine) Deng qdeng1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Hal Hinderliter hhinderliter1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Maureen Hogan mhogan5@niu.edu Gabel 208
Mary Hoyt mhyot@niu.edu Gabel 208
Christopher Kraner ckraner1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Ellen Lawrence elawrence1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Kenie Moses kmoses2@niu.edu Gabel 208
Fortunata Msilu fmsilu1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Saurav Mukhopadhyay smukhopadhyay1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Victoria Therriault vtherriault1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Lori Townsend ltownsend1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Nilay Woodbury nwoodbury1@niu.edu Gabel 208
Heoncheol Yun hyun2@niu.edu Gabel 208